Dietmar Gugler

Customer assistance and sales

Dietmar Gugler was born in Neckarteilfingen near Stuttgart, and won his first ribbons as a child in E (introductory) showjumping and young rider tests.

In 1980 he began his apprenticeship as a horse trainer with Fritz Ligges. He quickly acquired his first international medals, and in 1982 won his first S (difficult) showjumping tournament. A year later he joined the Federal Armed Forces' sports academy in Warendorf, where he completed his military service.

In 1988, Dietmar Gugler was offered the opportunity of managing the Dieter Hofmann Foundation's stable in Pfungstadt. Here, he trained 40 young riders up to the S (difficult) showjumping class.

In 1995, he joined the stable of Paul Schockemöhle, where he was responsible for the international purchase and sale of show jumpers. In the same year, he passed the Pferdewirtschaftsmeister (accredited master of horse management) examination.

In 2001, Dietmar Gugler was appointed national trainer of the German junior and young rider showjumping team. Under his leadership, the up and coming riders won a total of 28 medals, including nine gold medals at European championships, and he was awarded the German Equestrian Cross in Silver in recognition of his extraordinary commitment to youth showjumping.

In 2003, he returned to the Gestüt Prinzenberg stud in Pfungstadt. Since then, after concluding a sports career that encompassed, among other things, thirteen appearances for Germany at Nations Cup events, he has concentrated on his own training and selling stable. His biggest concern is finding the right horse for his customers.

"The overall concept must be right" is Dietmar Gugler's motto, who now counts some of his clients among his friends. This means that successful showjumping not only requires a suitable rider-horse pair to be found, the concept too has to be right - starting with the training schedule, through tournament selection, to tournament support.

Privately he enjoys the little spare time he has with his wife Sylvia, who shares his passion.

Dietmar Gugler

Kundenberatung und Verkauf

Dietmar Gugler wurde in Neckarteilfingen bei Stuttgart geboren und verdiente sich schon als Kind die ersten Schleifen in E-Springen und Jugendreiterprüfungen.

Im Jahr 1980 begann er seine Ausbildung zum Pferdewirt bei Fritz Ligges. Schnell stellten sich die ersten internationalen Erfolge ein, und bereits 1982 gewann er sein erstes S-Springen. Ein Jahr später rückte er in die Sportkompanie der Bundeswehr in Warendorf ein, um dort seinen Wehrdienst zu absolvieren.

1988 erhielt Dietmar Gugler das Angebot, den Stall der Dieter-Hofmann-Stiftung im hessischen Pfungstadt zu leiten. In dieser Position förderte er 40 junge Reiter bis zur S-Reife.

1995 wechselte er in den Stall von Paul Schockemöhle, wo er für den internationalen Ein- und Verkauf von Springpferden zuständig war. Im gleichen Jahr legte er die Pferdewirtschaftsmeisterprüfung ab.

2001 wurde Dietmar Gugler zum Bundestrainer der Junioren und Jungen Reiter im Springen berufen. Unter seiner Leitung erkämpften die Deutschen Nachwuchsreiter insgesamt 28 Medaillen, darunter neun Goldmedaillen bei Europameisterschaften. Für seinen besonderen Einsatz und für sein Engagement im Jugendspringsport wurde ihm das deutsche Reiterkreuz in Silber verliehen.

Im Jahr 2003 kehrte er auf das Gestüt Prinzenberg nach Pfungstadt zurück. Seitdem widmet er sich nach seiner Sportkarriere, zu der u.a. dreizehn Teilnahmen für Deutschland an Nationenpreisen zählen, seinem eigenen Trainings- , Ausbildungs-, und Verkaufsstall. Sein größtes Anliegen: für seine Kunden die passenden Pferde zu finden.

„Das Gesamtkonzept muss stimmen“, lautet die Devise von Dietmar Gugler, der mittlerweile einige seiner Kunden zu seinen Freunden zählt. Das bedeutet nicht nur, dass für den Erfolg im Springsport passende Reiter-Pferd-Paar zusammen finden muss. Auch das Konzept muss stimmen – angefangen bei Trainingsplan über die Turnierauswahl bis hin zur Turnierbetreuung.

Privat genießt er die wenigen freien Stunden gerne in Ruhe mit seiner Frau Sylvia, die seine Leidenschaft teilt.